Return to Resources and Services

Tech Help

Tech Drop-In Tuesdays

On Tuesdays, we offer free basic computer help and assistance with library resources. Come by and work with staff on:

    Basic Computer Skills
    Ereaders and mobile devices
    Web searching
    Email
    Library resources (Overdrive, Gale Databases, Ancestry.com, and more)

All sessions will be held in the Kinney Room. There are afternoon and evening sessions, alternating each week. Afternoon sessions are 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and evening sessions are from 5:30 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.

We’re happy to help with the above, but we regret we can’t help with running diagnostics, installing software unrelated to library services, administer computer maintenance (such as anti-virus scans). or be responsible for damage to patron-owned equipment.

Upcoming sessions:

 

 

Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 11:30-1:30

Tuesday, July 17, 2018, 5:30-7:15

Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 11:30-1:30

Tuesday, July 31, 2018, 5:30-7:15

Tuesday, August 7, 2018, 11:30-1:30

Tuesday, August 14, 2018, 5:30-7:15

Tuesday, August 21, 2018, 11:30-1:30

Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 5:30-7:15

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 11:30-1:30

Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 5:30-7:15

Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 11:30-1:30

Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 5:30-7:15