Return to Resources and Services

Tech Help

Tech Drop-In Tuesdays

On Tuesdays, we offer free basic computer help and assistance with library resources. Come by and work with staff on:

    Basic Computer Skills
    Ereaders and mobile devices
    Web searching
    Email
    Library resources (Overdrive, Gale Databases, Ancestry.com, and more)

All sessions will be held in the Kinney Room. There are afternoon and evening sessions, alternating each week. Afternoon sessions are 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. and evening sessions are from 5:30 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.

We’re happy to help with the above, but we regret we can’t help with running diagnostics, installing software unrelated to library services, administer computer maintenance (such as anti-virus scans) or be responsible for damage to patron-owned equipment.

Upcoming sessions:

Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, May 5, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, May 19, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, June 2, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 5:30-7:15
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 11:30-1:30
Tuesday, June 30, 2020, 5:30-7:15